FIRST BLOG!

Hello and toodlepip, comrades. Welcome to the first official blog of yours truly, The Royal Reader, a.k.a Princess. Yes, that is my real name. But enough about my unfortunate name situation, let’s get to the good stuff.

I decided to start this blog for the following three reasons: firstly, I need an outlet for my passionate and sometimes heated venting of all things literature-like. I have a passion for the funny, the romantic, the science-fiction madness, the YA craze in all its glory, and pretty much everything else. Therefore, my love for reading must be deposited on the sweet souls who come a-calling to this oh so humble blog.

Secondly, I’m an almost twenty-year-old student of English, so it’s a no-brainer that I start a blog to show off my super English skills and all the wisdom I come to accumulate.

Thirdly: I was mega bored. And also, I love going all superhero like on Goodreads, swooping in with my reviews and whatnot. But it gets awful lonely when none of your friends are as into reading as you are, thus missing the (short) bursts of awesomeness that accompany your completion of any book. That is why readers of my future blogs will be vital, you can be like the children I don’t yet have! And I mean that in the most un-creepy way. Honestly.

So, from here on out, I will have as many reviews as I can muster coming out, as well as future plans for some crazy stuff, like a Top5s list weekly, as well as a writer’s corner for all you little writers out there, you. Stick around, join me on a journey of pure literary madness, and don’t forget your helmets. Because stuff is about to go DOWN.

Peace out for now, y’all.

Leave a Reply

