Book Tag

The Blogger Tag!

Hi again! It’s been less than a dayย and I’m back with a book tag that I thought looked super fun. I got this indirect tag from Maya @Maya Hearts Books, so I decided to go for it! Make sure to check out Maya’s fantastic blog!

Let’s get right into it! There are 25 questions (my god), so I’d better get started:


1. How tall are you?

To this day, I still don’t quite know. My friends and I have gotten into heated debates over it; I’m definitely around 1.74m (or 5’7″ approximately) but I could also be 5’8″. I really don’t know!

2. Do you have a hidden talent?

Well… I suppose it’s not really that big of a deal, but I’ve been teaching myself piano and I’m quite good at picking up songs purely by ear and figuring them out on my keyboard, considering I don’t read sheet music. I would love proper lessons someday, but for now it’s just a “play by ear” hobby.

3.ย Whatโ€™s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

Um, I don’t really have any specific pet peeves! But one would be the amount of time it takes me to complete one blog post, because of the way WordPress is arranged. There are just so many steps and categories, and I get flustered with technology so easily that sometimes I feel like just giving up. And don’t get me started on what happened when I tried to change my blog’s appearance. I still get shivers.

4. What’s your biggest non-blogger related pet peeve?

GIRL I HAVE LOADS. I don’t want to seem like a mean person, so I won’t dwell on this too much. But one huge pet peeve I have is when I go to the cinema and people are on their phones. I don’t know, I think it’s just because I feel it’s such a basic rule to let people enjoy a film, it drives me crazy when people can’t extend the same courtesy! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5. What’s your favourite song?

Oh jeez. My favourite song changes depending on what I listen to, so my favourite song at the moment is ‘Moments’ by Tove Lo. But a song that I could technically classify as a favourite (because I still love it above everything else) is ‘Shark in the Water’ by VV Brown. Amazing song!

6. What’s your favourite Social Media website?

I’m going with Facebook, because it’s convenient and it’s how I stay in touch with friends. Plus, it’s my platform for laughing at memes all day. I LOVE MEMES. I also recently joined Instagram (not for blogging, just in general) and it’s growing on me.

7. What’s your favourite way to spend your time when you’re alone?

I love binge-watching YouTube videos and Netflix, reading (of course) and writing poetry. Each accompanied with a nice cup of tea. Pure bliss!

8. What’s your favourite junk food?

Definitely pizza! Followed closely by chocolate bars of any kind.

9. Do you have any pet(s)? If so, what kind and what are their names?

I do! I have an 8-year-old dog called Charlie, who is both insanely smart and one of the stupidest animals I’ve ever encountered. He’s a black Labrador and King Cavalier Spaniel mix, and the last 8 years have been amazing, insane and full of fun. He’s also my running buddy ๐Ÿ™‚

10. What are your number one favourite non-fiction and fiction books?

Do you know who you’re asking that to??! I can’t even name a dozen favourite books! There are so many, it’s literally impossible! However, one of my favourite non-fiction books is The Diary of a Young Girl (Anne Frank) because it’s an amazing relic of a horrific war, and so sobering that it has always stayed with me. A fiction book close to my heart is Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell, and I don’t think that will ever change. I love historical fiction!

11. What’s your favourite beauty tool?

I only wear makeup on special occasions, and I have like four items in total because I am not into makeup at all. So my favourite would have to be my eyebrow brush. One second, my eyebrows are horrible and all over the place and then BAM! All nice and presentable ๐Ÿ˜€

12. When were you last embarassed? What happened?

Well, thanks for making me live through it. I’m one of those girls who gets embarrassed easily, over the tiniest things. The last thing that happened was earlier today when I left work; I was wearing ankle boots and my foot just went “bleurgh” to the side in a wobble as I was crossing the street. I looked insane! They weren’t even that high! Wow.

13. If you could drink only one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life what would it be?

Tea. No doubt about it. I am a huge tea fan. Everything is better with tea. Feeling down? Drink tea. Stressed out of your mind? Drink tea. Have nothing to do because you’re procrastinating from all your responsibilities and you’re spiralling into the depths of college hell? Drink tea.

14. What’s your favourite movie?

Again, super hard. One of my absolute favourites is Anastasia. As in, that super weird Fox animation about the lost Russian princess. Do you know the one? Hold on:

Image result for anastasia movie

Yeah, that one. I’ve watched this movie over twenty times, right from when I was a tiny tot. And it’ll always be one of my favourites, because it’s adorable, romantic and has two things that relate to me personally: Russians and princesses ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

15. What was your favourite subject in school?

English, definitely. In fact, I loved it so much I decided to study it in college. What a beautiful story (kill me). #help #nofuture

16. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?ย 

I think I’ll go withย New York. I know America has its problems, but it would be nice to live there because there are so many possibilities to be found. Also, it’s kind of where all the action’s at (movie-wise, book-wise etc), and compared to where I live now, I’d love a little more adventure in my life.

17. PC or Mac?ย 

PC ๐Ÿ™‚

18. Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse? (or any kind gesture from a friend)

There’s a reason I watch sappy movies like Anastasia so much. It’s because I’m #foreveraloneย *sobbing*

In all seriousness though, the last kind gesture from a friend was….being called a prick. Damn. My friends are savages ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

19. Favourite Celebrity?

This question is super hard to answer! There are lots of celebrities I admire; if I had to go with one, I’d go with my favourite at the moment: Cole Sprouse. I just started watching Riverdale and have a major crush on him.

20. What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?ย 

I love all the awesome bloggers I have interacted with! I would honestly love to meet everyone, I can’t choose just one!

21. Who is your biggest inspiration?ย 

My favourite authors and my mother. They make me value myself as a person and as a possible writer one day.

22. What are your favourite blogs to read?

I enjoy reading all sorts of blogs. Naturally, I flock to book blogs, but I also love looking at others’ movie reviews, inspirational blogs, daily life, etc. Basically, everyone is awesome!

23. What is your favourite high street shop?

Do book shops count? *Crickets*

24. Are you in education, or do you work?

Both. *Shudders*. I frequently complain about one or the other, but at the end of the day I’m grateful for the opportunity to study at third level and support myself too.

Image result for eye twitch gif

25. What are you most proud of?ย 

Time to get all cheesy here. I’ve had a good share of problems in the past, and I’m proud that I’m now able to laugh and enjoy life, see the beauty in the world around me and wake up thinking “today will be a good day, and I’m happy”. Cheesy, right? Also, making my mom proud of me ๐Ÿ™‚


And that’s it! This was an interesting, weirdly personal tag and I loved doing it! Onto my nominations:

I’m pretty sure this is a well-known tag, and I don’t want to repeatedly tag my poor followers in tags they’ve already done. So I’m going to take the cheater’s way out. I tag YOU, if you’re reading this! Go for it and have fun ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Tag!

Leave a Reply

