Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

creepy_wallpaper_revised_by_originstory-d1fmv1j

Happy Friday! It’s just about 4 AM in my corner of the globe, and I was just about to head to bed, but I was looking through some old posts and saw that I was tagged for the Seven Deadly Sins book tag by the amazing blogger Tiana @The Book Raven! And this is just such a cool tag, I couldn’t resist. Please check out Tiana’s blog, she is such a great blogger and a lovely person! πŸ™‚

So, onto the tag:


Greed

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

My most inexpensive book (at the moment) is The Shock of The Fall by Nathan Filer. I love looking for books in charity shops/ book sales, and I walked into a favourite charity shop of mine a week ago to have a look around; I’ve really wanted to read this book so as soon as I saw it, I pounced.

As for my most expensive book….I don’t really buy “expensive” books. I always wait for sales, reduced prices, cheaper copies, or just borrow from the library….I’m a student, lol. I haven’t got the money! Usually, my purchases cut off at around 12 euro (approx $13). So, I can’t really answer that! The only time my books get expensive is when I bulk buy, like last summer when, to celebrate my exams being over, I splurged on 60 euro (approx $66) worth of books in one sitting πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Wrath

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I couldn’t really think of an answer for this, so I had a quick browse through my Goodreads shelf. I don’t really have any such relationships, but the closest I can think of is Jennifer L. Armentrout, with her Lux series. The reason for that is because my ratings for her books are literally like a yo-yo; they go up and down, and to this day I don’t know if I loved the series or hated it. The first two books annoyed me, the third caught my interest, the fourth SLAYED ME OMG IT WAS SO GOOD, and the final book let me down big-time. So, yeah. Inconsistency is what ruined the series for me.

Gluttony

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

This is a no-brainer. I’ve had my copies of the Harry Potter series since I was around ten years old, and I’ve read and reread that set of books at least five times each, if not more. And I plan to reread them again this summer, because it’s been almost seven years since my last read and I need to refresh my memory! Harry Potter has had such a huge impact on me, and I honestly think I’ll never tire of reading the series.

Sloth

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

This is a weird one, because I usually read to get away from doing other things, and if I’m not reading it’s because I’m busy or have other commitments (such as studying). I never really purposefully avoid books, it’s just that my TBR is huge and keeps growing. But one book I just could not get into was IT by Stephen King. It’s a big book, and I wasn’t keen on the way it was written. Every time I saw it on my desk, I was like “Ehhh, I have other things to do. Like sit and stare at the wall.” πŸ˜€

Pride

What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

Well, two of my favourite books of all time are Jane Eyre and Gone with the Wind, which both happen to be classics. Classics are usually seen as smart, literary reads, so I guess it’s these by default. However, I also have many “favourites” in the YA genre, but if someone asked me to name a favourite, I’d go with the classics above. Shameless, I know. But it does sound better sometimes. πŸ˜‰

Lust

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I would be here all day if I described all the attributes I found attractive!! So I’ll just name a few: I love, love, loveΒ the “bad boy” character. I don’t know, I just love the sassy, sarcastic, and sexy kind of characteristics that come with the classic bad boy character. I also love itΒ when a character seems tough and scary but is actually kind-hearted, funny and not as bad as he appears. *Whispers* Rhysand. Who said that?

Envy

What book would you like to receive as a gift?

THERE ARE SO MANY! I can’t think of any new releases because I barely keep up with the times, but if I could pick books that I’ve already read, I’d go for the Lunar Chronicles series (or even just Winter), or maybe Empire of Storms because I need to own that book! Basically, any book that I’ve borrowed from the library, loved to bits, and am too stingy to buy for myself πŸ˜‰


This was such a great tag, I can’t get over how much I enjoyed it! To spread the love, I’m going to nominate these great bloggers:

TwinBookmarks

Olga’s Oddish Obsession

The Book Corps

Meltingpotsandothercalamities

Ryann the Reader

As always, there is absolutely no pressure to take part, and if you’ve already done it, just ignore this! If you want to go for it, do, because it’s a really nice tag! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

-Royal Reader

7 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Tag!

  1. Thanks for tagging us! We’ll be sure to do this tag and hopefully post not before but possibly after May 25th – as we’re in the middle of our exams 😭😭 But we love this place so much we comment here and there during our breaks, but don’t have the time to do a post… But we are honoured that you thought of us during this fabulous tag of yours! P.S. We too like ourselves abit of Rhysand – don’t be shocked if we write that for this tag (which we’ll definitely do 😊)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, and I’m sorry I keep tagging you in the middle of exams! It’s totally up to you when you get to the tag, so don’t worry, and good luck with the exams πŸ™‚ And Rhysand is so perfect I want EVERYONE to mention him in every tag because he deserves all the love! πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. I just did this tag recently! πŸ˜₯ But thanks for thinking of me 😊
    And I wish I could read the HP books over and over, but I can’t because they’re hardcovers. And while I do love Stephen King, his books are HUGE. That’s why I’ve neglected Under the Dome, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah no problem! My fault for not checking πŸ™‚ And Stephen King’s books are sooo big, which I normally wouldn’t mind because his ideas are so cool, but I find his writing a little average 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

