Book Tag

The Happiness Tag!

decorative-pink-flowers-in-wooden-surface_23-2147609595

Hi there, lovely bloggers! I was just about to go to bed, because it’s actually 2 a.m. in my little corner of the globe, but I was tagged for this beautiful tag by the equally beautiful blogger Laura @thebookcorps, and I couldn’t stop thinking about it! Instead of leaving it until next week like I planned, I want to do it now because I think it’s a wonderful tag. To avoid getting all sentimental, I’ll just say that finding the little things that lead to happiness is a big part of my life, as I believe that happiness, positivity and laughter are what make life truly wonderful. Okay, cheesy crap over and done with! Anyway, thank you so much Laura for tagging me, everyone go check out Laura’s blog for some amazing bookish content, such as reviews, tags, and much more ๐Ÿ™‚


List Five Things That Make You Happyย 

1. Booksย 

I know, I know. It’s a bit of an obvious one, given the nature of my blog, but still. Reading has always been a huge part of my life; from the time I was a tiny thing reading with my mom, to arranging my first little bookshelf as a child, to getting my first library card, to now, filling my time blogging about the amazing books I read! #noregrets #shameless

2. Spending time with my family

I’m a huge family gal. There is nowhere I feel safer or happier than at home with my family. Be it just joking around with my siblings, or going on family trips, or our movie + junk food nights, or simply sibling board game night, I always feel most comfortable with the idiots I call my family ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

3. Christmas

Like my books, Christmas has always been a huge part of my life. It ties in to loving being with my family, as well as the general child-like excitement I always get when the lead-up to Christmas comes around. I’m a huge child at heart, so all the cheesy and traditional things about Christmas fill me with joy. ๐Ÿ˜€

4. Walks with my dog

Just a small thing, really. But I absolutely love walking in the woods on a beautiful, sunny day with my dog Charlie. I love dogs, and I love nature, so taking my silly boy out for walks is such a peaceful event that always leaves me feeling really nice. Or stressed, when he runs off after birds and other dogs and I have to chase him!

5. Trying new things (even if it scares me)

This is a weird one, but a big motto of mine is “try first, worry later.” So, this means I try challenging myself often and I love picking up new hobbies and skills, trying new things, facing my fears and proving that I can, etc. I mean, this last year I joined the circus, fulfilled a childhood dream and started gymnastics, and booked a holiday for my sister and me (I’m not fond of travelling to places by myself). It’s so fulfilling, living life to the fullest. ๐Ÿ™‚


List Five Songs That Make You Happyย 

1. At The Beginning ย by Richard Marx and Donna Lewis. This is a favourite from a childhood movie I still love, and it has a huge nostalgic value.

2. Accidentally in Love by Counting Crows. I fell in love with this song after hearing it in Shrek 2, and it’s just such a cute, uplifting and romantic song. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Kiss Me by Sixpence None The Richer. Another sentimental childhood song. I’ve loved this song for years, and it’s perfect to me because I’m a huge romantic at heart.

4. I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) by The Four Tops. Another beautiful, uplifting and romantic song that I love to listen to!

5. Come On Eileen by Dexy’s Midnight Runners. My father loves this song and always played it on our family road trips back in the day. It has a fantastically uplifting beat and is a childhood favourite!

*I’ve noticed all the happy songs I’ve listed are tied to my childhood, and have sentimental value. Huh.


I Tag:ย 

JessicaMarie493

Olga’s Oddish Obsessions

Mandy @Book Princess Reviews

Tea With Mermaids

Sophie @ Blame Chocolateย 


As always, no pressure to take part, and if you’ve already done it, sorry! Also, if this looks like a fun tag and you’d like to do it, go ahead! I tag you, too. Thanks for reading, and I’ll be back next week with some more posts ๐Ÿ™‚

-Royal Reader

10 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag!

  1. Thanks so much for the lovely shoutout!! โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’•You are the sweetest! Christmas is the best time for me as well – my family and I have like a trillion traditions and I love spending time with them โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Ahhh Christmas; even though I’m one of the eldest of my siblings, I’m actually the biggest, most immature and overexcited child when Christmas comes around ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  2. This is such a heartwarming tag! It’s so sweet how close you are to your family and how much time you spend together ๐Ÿ™‚ And your dog sounds so cute too!
    I’ve said this before but I really admire your bravery in joining the circus, gymnastics and all the other cool stuff you’ve been getting into so far! You’re a proper role model ^^
    Great post and thank you so much for tagging me! I’ll try to get to it soon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to see your post! Thank you for the lovely comment ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yep, my family knows how to drive me crazy but I love them anyway! And my dog is actually crazy; he’s so naughty and devilishly smart I’m sure he just loves to cause as much trouble as possible on purpose!
      Aww, I wouldn’t call it bravery really, joining the circus and things! But I do believe that throwing yourself into your passions is such an important step, especially with things you’ve stopped yourself doing in the past ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. This post is the sweetest. I’m so happy to hear you and your family are close that way! I wish Christmas could occur once every month, but that might take away the anticipation and happiness that comes along with it. Your dog sounds adorable! What breed is Charlie? I’ve always wanted a hot dog shaped dog or a Yorkie. Just a dog in general. They’re too precious! It’s great you are facing your fears. Hopefully, you’ll get to tackle them all and write a book about conquering them. Thanks so much for the tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! Honestly if Christmas happened every month I’d die from excitement overload ๐Ÿ˜€
      Charlie’s a black Labrador and Spaniel mix, so he’s black and white and medium sized. He’s literally such an idiot but he’s also so smart….I wonder what goes on in his head!
      I hope you have fun with the tag! If I write a book about my fears, it’ll turn into an encyclopedia ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

      1. Yes! I’d expect a better present ever month which will drive my family insaneee. Awwww Charlie must be the perfect pup! Hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚Should it be an encyclopedia, be sure to an ebook version so I won’t have my arms break off while hauling the book onto my desk!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Definitely an ebook version, any other would require a wheelbarrow to transport it around ๐Ÿ˜€ Charlie is nuts, and after 8 years I have enough stories about his misbehaviour to fill another encyclopedia! The amount of times he’s escaped out the front door and had my entire neighbourhood chasing him is ridiculous ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

